Events & Activities

What to do in Schroon?

Schroon Lake embraces winter with fishing (yes - ice fishing), skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, cultural, community events and more.
The Adirondack Interpretive Center in Newcomb offers indoor programs and outdoor events including full moon chili ski parties and interpretive walks during the winter months.
There are regular open mic nights, live entertainment and some cool art events around the region all through the season.
Check the event schedule regularly for newly added events and make plans to visit during our pretty winter wonderland months.

Thu, 01/19/2017
10:30 AM
(518) 532-7737113
Free
Thu, 01/19/2017
7:00 PM
(518) 532-7101
Free
Fri, 01/20/2017
6:30 PM
(518) 532-7164
Free
Fri, 01/20/2017
7:00 PM
(518) 532-7101
Free
Sat, 01/21/2017
8:00 AM
(518) 532-7101
Free
Thu, 01/26/2017
10:30 AM
(518) 532-7737113
Free
Fri, 01/27/2017
6:30 PM
(518) 532-7164
Free
Sat, 01/28/2017
Schroon Lake Fish & Game Club
4:00 PM
$10 per adult, $5.00 per child for children 12 and under.
Thu, 02/02/2017
10:30 AM
(518) 532-7737113
Free
Fri, 02/03/2017
6:30 PM
(518) 532-7164
Free
Sat, 02/18/2017
12:00 AM
Free
Sat, 02/18/2017
Camp Santanoni Preserve
12:00 AM
Free
Sat, 02/18/2017
9:00 AM
Free
Sat, 02/18/2017
Schroon Lake Fish & Game Club
12:00 AM
(518) 532-7953
Free
Sun, 02/26/2017
10:00 AM
(518) 532-7953
Free
Sat, 03/04/2017
Schroon Lake Fish & Game Club
12:00 AM
(518) 532-7953
Registration for Fishing is $15 per person, dinner is $10 per person.
Sat, 03/18/2017
Camp Santanoni Preserve
12:00 AM
Free
Sun, 05/21/2017
12:00 AM
Free
Sat, 07/15/2017
10:00 AM
Free
Sat, 09/09/2017
12:00 AM
(518) 532-7953
Free