Events & Activities

What to do in Schroon

The Schroon Lake Region has events happening year round.
Head into the outdoors for events at the Newcomb Adirondack Interpretive Center or do some snowshoeing or cross country skiing on their extensive trail system. AIC regularly has great events scheduled, so check the calendar regularly.
Ice fishing derbies may pop up as the depth of the ice becomes safe for navigation, so make sure you look for those events coming up as well.
In the summer Schroon Lake is alive with the arts. Seagle Music Colony and the Adirondack Shakespeare Company fill the air with classics on their respective stages throughout the summer and fall.
The Adirondack Marathon brings hundreds of runners to Schroon Lake each September for the classic weekend known as Adirondack Marathon Distance Festival.
Check the calendar often as events pop up regularly in addition to the annual event roster. Enjoy your stay in the Schroon Lake Region!

Featured Events

Help us get the summer started in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
Sat, 05/23/2015

   Sun, 05/24/2015


Celebrate Independence Day
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
Sat, 07/04/2015


The festival can't be missed if you're music lovers and Adirondack lovers alike!
Schroon Lake Town Park
Sun, 08/09/2015


Celebrate Teddy Roosevelt's ascension to the Presidency of the United States
Fri, 09/04/2015


Sat, 05/09/2015
A beginner's workshop led by a licensed Adirondack guide
Adirondack Interpretive Center
9:00 am
518-582-2000
25
Sat, 05/23/2015
Help us get the summer started in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
532.7675
Sun, 05/24/2015
Help us get the summer started in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
532.7675
Sat, 05/30/2015
Become and Adirondack citizen scientist!
Adirondack Interpretive Center
9:00 am
518-582-2000
Thu, 06/25/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/02/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Sat, 07/04/2015
Celebrate Independence Day
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
11am
532.7675
Sat, 07/04/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/09/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/16/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Sat, 07/18/2015
Schroon Lake Association presents the 46th Annual Arts & Crafts Fair in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Association
10am
Thu, 07/23/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/30/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 08/06/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Sun, 08/09/2015
The festival can't be missed if you're music lovers and Adirondack lovers alike!
Schroon Lake Town Park
12:00
Sun, 08/09/2015
25th Adirondack Folk Music Festival
Schroon Lake Arts Council
12 pm
532.9259
Thu, 08/13/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 08/20/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 08/27/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 09/03/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Fri, 09/04/2015
Celebrate Teddy Roosevelt's ascension to the Presidency of the United States
Sat, 09/05/2015
Celebrate Teddy Roosevelt's ascension to the Presidency of the United States
Sun, 09/06/2015
Celebrate Teddy Roosevelt's ascension to the Presidency of the United States
Wed, 09/16/2015
Town wide sale of rustic art, camp furniture, hunting and fishing antiques, boats and much more!
Town of Indian Lake - Town Wide
10:00am
518-648-5828
Sat, 09/26/2015
Full and half marathon distances around Schroon Lake
9am
Full marathon $60.00 Half marathon $65.00
Sun, 09/27/2015
Full and half marathon distances around Schroon Lake
9am
Full marathon $60.00 Half marathon $65.00