Events & Activities

What to do in Schroon?

Enjoy a multitude of seasonal events in the Schroon Lake Region!
Dotted with charming shop fronts and enticing dining options, the Schroon Lake Region's quaint village main streets feature ongoing events catering to local residents and vacationing visitors alike.
Annual events are always memorable when set in Schroon Lake! Mark your calendars for fun days partaking in the annual Boat Parade, Fourth of July Festivities, the Folk Music Festival, Ice Fishing Derby, and Adirondack Marathon Distance Festival - to name just a few!
If wildlife is of interest to you, head up to Newcomb and spend some time at the Adirondack Interpretive Center, learning about the local flora and fauna and check out their events schedule for some great educational happenings.
There are ongoing cultural events, farmers markets, live performances and events throughout the village. Check out the events for your dates and have a great time enjoying all the special happenings in the Schroon Lake Region this season!

Sun, 05/20/2018
Adirondack Interpretive Center at Newcomb
1:30 PM
Free
Sat, 05/26/2018
Adirondack Interpretive Center at Newcomb
1:00 PM
(518) 582-2000
Free
Fri, 06/01/2018
Our Lady of Lourdes Church
12:00 AM
Free
Sun, 06/10/2018
12:00 AM
(518) 532-7675
$50 Per Person
Mon, 06/11/2018
6:00 PM
Free
Fri, 06/15/2018
12:00 AM
Free
Sat, 06/16/2018
12:00 AM
Free
Sat, 06/16/2018
Adirondacks Jellystone @ Paradise Pines Camping Resort
11:30 AM
Free
Sun, 06/17/2018
12:00 AM
Free
Wed, 07/04/2018
8:00 AM
(518) 532-7675
Free
Sat, 07/21/2018
10:00 AM
(518) 585-6283
Free
Sat, 07/21/2018
Adirondack Interpretive Center at Newcomb
3:00 PM
(518) 582-2000
Free
Sat, 08/18/2018
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Sun, 08/19/2018
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Mon, 08/20/2018
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Tue, 08/21/2018
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Wed, 08/22/2018
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Thu, 08/23/2018
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Fri, 08/24/2018
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Sat, 09/15/2018
Adirondack Experience, The Museum on Blue Mountain Lake
10:00 AM
included in admission
Sat, 10/06/2018
Gore Mountain
10:00 AM
(518) 251-2411
Free
Sun, 10/07/2018
Gore Mountain
10:00 AM
(518) 251-2411
Free