Events & Activities

What to do in Schroon?

Schroon Lake embraces summer with fishing, hiking, paddling, cultural and community events, and more.

The Adirondack Interpretive Center in Newcomb offers outdoor programs and events, including interpretive walks.

There are regular open mic nights, live entertainment, and some cool art events around the region all through the season.

Check the event schedule regularly for newly added events and make plans to visit and enjoy summer the way it was meant to be enjoyed — outdoors!

Tue, 08/02/2016
Schroon Lake Boat Tours
11:00 AM
(518) 532-7675
$12 per person, no children under 6
Tue, 08/02/2016
Boathouse Theatre
8:00 PM
(518) 532-9259
$15.00 adults $5.00 students
Wed, 08/03/2016
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 PM
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD 12 and under $22.50
Wed, 08/03/2016
10:15 AM
(518) 803-4275
Free, sponsored by the Ticonderoga Festival Guild.
Wed, 08/03/2016
10:15 AM
(518) 803-4275
Free, sponsored by the Ticonderoga Festival Guild.
Wed, 08/03/2016
Schroon Lake Town Park
7:00 PM
(518) 532-7675
FREE
Thu, 08/04/2016
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 PM
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD 12 and under $22.50
Thu, 08/04/2016
Schroon Lake Boat Tours
11:00 AM
(518) 532-7675
$12 per person, no children under 6
Thu, 08/04/2016
7:00 PM
(518) 532-9595
Free
Fri, 08/05/2016
Word of Life Ranch
7:00 PM
Free
Fri, 08/05/2016
Seagle Music Colony
2:00 PM
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD $22.50
Sat, 08/06/2016
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 PM
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD 12 and under $22.50
Sat, 08/06/2016
Paradox Brewery
3:00 PM
(518) 351-5036
Free music!
Sat, 08/06/2016
Boathouse Theatre
1:00 PM
(518) 532-0259
Free
Tue, 08/09/2016
Schroon Lake Boat Tours
11:00 AM
(518) 532-7675
$12 per person, no children under 6
Tue, 08/09/2016
Boathouse Theatre
8:00 PM
(518) 532-9259
$15.00 adult $5.00 students
Wed, 08/10/2016
Schroon Lake Town Park
7:00 PM
(518) 532-7675
FREE
Thu, 08/11/2016
Word of Life Bible Institute
7:30 PM
12
Thu, 08/11/2016
Schroon Lake Boat Tours
11:00 AM
(518) 532-7675
$12 per person, no children under 6
Thu, 08/11/2016
7:00 PM
(518) 532-9595
Free
Fri, 08/12/2016
Word of Life Ranch
7:00 PM
Free
Fri, 08/12/2016
Scaroon Manor State Campground
3:00 PM
(518) 803-4275
Free with paid admission to Scaroon Manor.
Sat, 08/13/2016
Scaroon Manor State Campground
3:00 PM
(518) 803-4275
Free with paid admission to Scaroon Manor.
Sat, 08/13/2016
12:00 AM
(518) 494-2191
Free
Sun, 08/14/2016
Seagle Music Colony
5:00 PM
SUGGESTED DONATION: $10 per person
Sun, 08/14/2016
Scaroon Manor State Campground
3:00 PM
(518) 803-4275
Free with paid admission to Scaroon Manor.
Sun, 08/14/2016
Boathouse Theatre
12:00 AM
(518) 532-9259
Free
Tue, 08/16/2016
Schroon Lake Boat Tours
11:00 AM
(518) 532-7675
$12 per person, no children under 6
Wed, 08/17/2016
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 PM
ADULT: $47.50, CHILD 12 and under $37.50
Wed, 08/17/2016
Schroon Lake Town Park
7:00 PM
(518) 532-7675
FREE
Thu, 08/18/2016
Word of Life Bible Institute
7:30 PM
12
Thu, 08/18/2016
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 PM
ADULT: $47.50, CHILD 12 and under $37.50
Thu, 08/18/2016
7:00 PM
(518) 532-9595
Free
Fri, 08/19/2016
Word of Life Ranch
7:00 PM
Free
Fri, 08/19/2016
Seagle Music Colony
2:00 PM
ADULT: $47.50, CHILD 12 and under $37.50
Sat, 08/20/2016
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 PM
ADULT: $47.50, CHILD 12 and under $37.50
Sat, 08/20/2016
Boathouse Theatre
8:00 PM
(518) 532-9259
$ 15.00 adults $ 5.00 students
Sat, 08/20/2016
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Sun, 08/21/2016
Seagle Music Colony
5:00 PM
SUGGESTED DONATION: $10 per person
Sun, 08/21/2016
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Mon, 08/22/2016
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Tue, 08/23/2016
Boathouse Theatre
8:00 PM
(518) 532-9259
$15.00 adults $ 5.00 STUDENTS
Tue, 08/23/2016
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Wed, 08/24/2016
Schroon Lake Town Park
7:00 PM
(518) 532-7675
FREE
Wed, 08/24/2016
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Thu, 08/25/2016
7:00 PM
(518) 532-9595
Free
Thu, 08/25/2016
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Fri, 08/26/2016
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Sat, 08/27/2016
Cycle Adirondacks
12:00 AM
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Thu, 09/01/2016
7:00 PM
(518) 532-9595
Free
Sun, 09/04/2016
Seagle Music Colony
7:30 PM
ADULT: $25, CHILD 12 and under $15
Sat, 09/10/2016
Schroon Lake Fish and Game Club
12:00 AM
Free
Sat, 09/24/2016
Adirondack Marathon Distance Festival
12:00 AM
Free
Sun, 09/25/2016
Adirondack Marathon Distance Festival
12:00 AM
Free