Events & Activities

What to do in Schroon?

Schroon Lake embraces summer with fishing, hiking, paddling, cultural and community events, and more.

The Adirondack Interpretive Center in Newcomb offers outdoor programs and events, including interpretive walks.

There are regular open mic nights, live entertainment, and some cool art events around the region all through the season.

Check the event schedule regularly for newly added events and make plans to visit and enjoy summer the way it was meant to be enjoyed — outdoors!

Featured Events

Help us get the summer started in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
Sun, 05/29/2016


Celebrate Independence Day
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
Mon, 07/04/2016


Doors will open at 6:30 and the performance will begin at approximately 7:30
Word of Life Bible Institute
Thu, 07/07/2016


Doors will open at 6:30 and the performance will begin at approximately 7:30.
Word of Life Bible Institute
Thu, 07/14/2016


Schroon Lake Association presents the 47th Annual Arts & Crafts Fair in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Association
Sat, 07/16/2016


Sun, 05/29/2016
Help us get the summer started in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
532.7675
Sat, 06/18/2016
A musical revue
Schroon Lake Central School
7:30 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT - $10 CHILD 12 and under - $5
Sat, 06/25/2016
Introduction of the 2016 SMC young artists
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $47.50, CHILD 12 and under: $37.50
Mon, 07/04/2016
Celebrate Independence Day
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
11am
532.7675
Wed, 07/06/2016
Musical by Frank Loesser
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $37.50, CHILD 12 and under $27.50
Thu, 07/07/2016
Doors will open at 6:30 and the performance will begin at approximately 7:30
Word of Life Bible Institute
7:30pm
518-494-1513
12
Thu, 07/07/2016
Musical by Frank Loesser
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $37.50, CHILD 12 and under $27.50
Fri, 07/08/2016
Musical by Frank Loesser
Seagle Music Colony
2:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $37.50, CHILD 12 and under $27.50
Sat, 07/09/2016
Musical by Frank Loesser
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $37.50, CHILD 12 and under $27.50
Sat, 07/09/2016
Children's Opera
Boathouse Theatre
10:00 & 11:30 am
518-532-7875
Thu, 07/14/2016
Doors will open at 6:30 and the performance will begin at approximately 7:30.
Word of Life Bible Institute
7:30pm
518-494-1513
12
Sat, 07/16/2016
Schroon Lake Association presents the 47th Annual Arts & Crafts Fair in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Association
10am
Wed, 07/20/2016
Opera by Donizetti
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD 12 and under $22.50
Thu, 07/21/2016
Doors will open at 6:30 and the performance will begin at approximately 7:30.
Word of Life Bible Institute
7:30pm
518-494-1513
12
Thu, 07/21/2016
Opera by Donizetti
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD 12 and under $22.50
Fri, 07/22/2016
opera by Donizetti
Seagle Music Colony
2:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD $22.50
Sat, 07/23/2016
Opera by Donizetti
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD 12 and under $22.50
Wed, 08/03/2016
World Premiere Opera by Evan Mack
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD 12 and under $22.50
Thu, 08/04/2016
World Premiere Opera by Evan Mack
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD 12 and under $22.50
Fri, 08/05/2016
World Premiere Opera by Evan Mack
Seagle Music Colony
2:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD $22.50
Sat, 08/06/2016
World Premiere Opera by Evan Mack
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $32.50, CHILD 12 and under $22.50
Sun, 08/14/2016
concert of sacred vocal and choral music
Seagle Music Colony
5:00 pm
518-532-7875
SUGGESTED DONATION: $10 per person
Wed, 08/17/2016
Musical by Meredith Willson
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $47.50, CHILD 12 and under $37.50
Thu, 08/18/2016
Musical by Meredith Willson
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $47.50, CHILD 12 and under $37.50
Fri, 08/19/2016
Musical by Meredith Willson
Seagle Music Colony
2:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $47.50, CHILD 12 and under $37.50
Sat, 08/20/2016
Musical by Meredith Willson
Seagle Music Colony
8:00 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $47.50, CHILD 12 and under $37.50
Sat, 08/20/2016
The first fully supported week-long road cycling tour of the Adirondacks.
Cycle Adirondacks
503-281-1526
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Sun, 08/21/2016
concert of sacred vocal and choral music
Seagle Music Colony
5:00 pm
518-532-7875
SUGGESTED DONATION: $10 per person
Sun, 08/21/2016
The first fully supported week-long road cycling tour of the Adirondacks.
Cycle Adirondacks
503-281-1526
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Mon, 08/22/2016
The first fully supported week-long road cycling tour of the Adirondacks.
Cycle Adirondacks
503-281-1526
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Tue, 08/23/2016
The first fully supported week-long road cycling tour of the Adirondacks.
Cycle Adirondacks
503-281-1526
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Wed, 08/24/2016
The first fully supported week-long road cycling tour of the Adirondacks.
Cycle Adirondacks
503-281-1526
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Thu, 08/25/2016
The first fully supported week-long road cycling tour of the Adirondacks.
Cycle Adirondacks
503-281-1526
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Fri, 08/26/2016
The first fully supported week-long road cycling tour of the Adirondacks.
Cycle Adirondacks
503-281-1526
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Sat, 08/27/2016
The first fully supported week-long road cycling tour of the Adirondacks.
Cycle Adirondacks
503-281-1526
see Cycle Adirondacks' website
Sun, 09/04/2016
musical revue
Seagle Music Colony
7:30 pm
518-532-7875
ADULT: $25, CHILD 12 and under $15
Sat, 09/10/2016
Schroon Lake Fish and Game Club Annual Lobster Bake 2016 to be held!
Schroon Lake Fish and Game Club
518532-7872
Sat, 09/24/2016
20th Annual Adirondack Marathon Distance Festival
Adirondack Marathon Distance Festival
518-532-7675
Sun, 09/25/2016
20th Annual Adirondack Marathon Distance Festival
Adirondack Marathon Distance Festival
518-532-7675