Events & Activities

What to do in Schroon

The Schroon Lake Region has events happening year round.
Head into the outdoors for events at the Newcomb Adirondack Interpretive Center or do some snowshoeing or cross country skiing on their extensive trail system. AIC regularly has great events scheduled, so check the calendar regularly.
Ice fishing derbies may pop up as the depth of the ice becomes safe for navigation, so make sure you look for those events coming up as well.
In the summer Schroon Lake is alive with the arts. Seagle Music Colony and the Adirondack Shakespeare Company fill the air with classics on their respective stages throughout the summer and fall.
The Adirondack Marathon brings hundreds of runners to Schroon Lake each September for the classic weekend known as Adirondack Marathon Distance Festival.
Check the calendar often as events pop up regularly in addition to the annual event roster. Enjoy your stay in the Schroon Lake Region!

Featured Events

A snowshoe hike with guest naturalist at the AIC
Adirondack Interpretive Center at Newcomb
Sat, 01/10/2015


Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce Winter Social
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
Thu, 01/22/2015


Spend the afternoon with 2-legged and 4-legged members of the ECO K9 Unit
Adirondack Interpretive Center at Newcomb
Sat, 02/28/2015

   Sun, 03/01/2015


Help us get the summer started in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
Sat, 05/23/2015


Sat, 01/10/2015
A snowshoe hike with guest naturalist at the AIC
Adirondack Interpretive Center at Newcomb
1:00 pm
518-582-2000
Tue, 01/20/2015
A day of outdoor-based, hands-on lessons for local homeschool families
Adirondack Interpretive Center at Newcomb
10:00 am
518-582-2000
Thu, 01/22/2015
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce Winter Social
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
6pm
532.7675
29.50
Sat, 02/21/2015
Mountainside Gymnasium
11:30am
518-532-4300
Tasting tickets $1.00 Single Bowl tickets $5.00 Unlimited tasting wristband $15.00
Sat, 02/28/2015
Spend the afternoon with 2-legged and 4-legged members of the ECO K9 Unit
Adirondack Interpretive Center at Newcomb
3:00 PM
518-582-2000
5/person, includes chili dinner and drink
Sun, 03/01/2015
Spend the afternoon with 2-legged and 4-legged members of the ECO K9 Unit
Adirondack Interpretive Center at Newcomb
3:00 PM
518-582-2000
5/person, includes chili dinner and drink
Sat, 05/23/2015
Help us get the summer started in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
532.7675
Sun, 05/24/2015
Help us get the summer started in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
532.7675
Thu, 06/25/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/02/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Sat, 07/04/2015
Celebrate Independence Day
Schroon Lake Chamber of Commerce
11am
532.7675
Sat, 07/04/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/09/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/16/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Sat, 07/18/2015
Schroon Lake Association presents the 46th Annual Arts & Crafts Fair in Schroon Lake
Schroon Lake Association
10am
Thu, 07/23/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/30/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 08/06/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Sun, 08/09/2015
The festival can't be missed if you're music lovers and Adirondack lovers alike!
Schroon Lake Town Park
12:00
Sun, 08/09/2015
25th Adirondack Folk Music Festival
Schroon Lake Arts Council
12 pm
532.9259
Thu, 08/13/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 08/20/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 08/27/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 09/03/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Fri, 09/04/2015
Celebrate Teddy Roosevelt's ascension to the Presidency of the United States
Sat, 09/05/2015
Celebrate Teddy Roosevelt's ascension to the Presidency of the United States
Sun, 09/06/2015
Celebrate Teddy Roosevelt's ascension to the Presidency of the United States
Sat, 09/26/2015
Full and half marathon distances around Schroon Lake
9am
Full marathon $60.00 Half marathon $65.00
Sun, 09/27/2015
Full and half marathon distances around Schroon Lake
9am
Full marathon $60.00 Half marathon $65.00