Events & Activities

Summer’s here and with it a multitude of events in the Schroon Lake Region to choose from, you'll be entertained all season!

Easy to get to

Dotted with charming shop fronts and enticing dining options, the Schroon Lake Region's quaint village main streets feature ongoing events catering to local residents and vacationing visitors alike. Head to the Adirondack Museum on a day outing and perhaps catch some of their annual events such as musical happenings, antique shows and special events will entertain you all summer at the museum, and it’s a quick trip from Schroon Lake.

If wildlife is of interest to you, head up to Newcomb and spend some time at the Adirondack Interpretive Center, learning about the local flora and fauna and check out their events schedule for some great educational happenings.

Schroon Lake’s Annual Boat Parade is always a popular event in mid-June and the Fourth of July Festivities, the Folk Music Festival and Adirondack Marathon Distance Festival round out the major events in the region.

There are ongoing cultural events, farmers markets, events at the Seagle Music Colony and much more. Check out the events for your dates and have a great time enjoying all the special happenings in the Schroon Lake Region this summer!

Featured Events

Professional Classical Theatre in the Adirondacks
Scaroon Manor Amphitheater
Sun, 08/24/2014

   Sat, 08/30/2014


Professional Classical Theatre in the Adirondacks
Scaroon Manor Amphitheater
Thu, 08/28/2014


Professional Classical Theatre in the Adirondacks
Scaroon Manor Amphitheater
Fri, 08/29/2014


Professional Classical Theatre in the Adirondacks
Scaroon Manor Amphitheater
Mon, 09/01/2014


Thu, 09/04/2014
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Mon, 09/08/2014
Schroon Lake Arts Council
Boathouse Theater
7 PM
532.9259
Mon, 09/08/2014
Weekly farmers market
Schroon Lake Farmers Market
9:00am
518-532-7675
Fri, 09/12/2014
A weekend introduction to the sport of fly fishing
Adirondack Interpretive Center
Friday evening
518-582-2000
$199/person, includes meals and lodging Reduced rate of $375/person to attend both workshops
Sat, 09/13/2014
A weekend introduction to the sport of fly fishing
Adirondack Interpretive Center
Friday evening
518-582-2000
$199/person, includes meals and lodging Reduced rate of $375/person to attend both workshops
Sun, 09/14/2014
A weekend introduction to the sport of fly fishing
Adirondack Interpretive Center
Friday evening
518-582-2000
$199/person, includes meals and lodging Reduced rate of $375/person to attend both workshops
Sun, 09/14/2014
Group rides from 3 - 60 miles, followed by a picnic and live music.
The Lance Gregson 1-Eye Classic Cycling Event & Pi
8:00 am
(518) 532-9479
$5 if bringing food, $10 if not
Mon, 09/15/2014
Schroon Lake Arts Council
Boathouse Theater
7 PM
532.9259
Wed, 09/17/2014
A guided search for fungi along AIC's trails
Adirondack Interpretive Center
10:00 am
518-582-2000
Fri, 09/19/2014
Town wide sale of rustic art, camp furniture, hunting and fishing antiques, boats and much more!
Town of Indian Lake - Town Wide
10:00am
518-648-5828
Sat, 09/20/2014
Town wide sale of rustic art, camp furniture, hunting and fishing antiques, boats and much more!
Town of Indian Lake - Town Wide
10:00am
518-648-5828
Sun, 09/21/2014
Town wide sale of rustic art, camp furniture, hunting and fishing antiques, boats and much more!
Town of Indian Lake - Town Wide
10:00am
518-648-5828
Mon, 09/22/2014
Schroon Lake Arts Council
Boathouse Theater
7 PM
532.9259
Sat, 09/27/2014
A guided search for fungi along AIC's trails
Adirondack Interpretive Center
10:00 am
518-582-2000
Sat, 09/27/2014
Full and half marathon distances around Schroon Lake
9am
Full marathon $60.00 Half marathon $65.00
Sun, 09/28/2014
Full and half marathon distances around Schroon Lake
9am
Full marathon $60.00 Half marathon $65.00
Mon, 09/29/2014
Schroon Lake Arts Council
Boathouse Theater
7 PM
532.9259
Thu, 06/25/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/02/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Sat, 07/04/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/09/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/16/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/23/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 07/30/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 08/06/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 08/13/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 08/20/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 08/27/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370
Thu, 09/03/2015
Handmade items by local artists and crafter
Schroon Lake Town Hall
10 a.m.
518-532-9370